Today, of course, we celebrate Martin Luther King: his life and all the he contributed to our nation…

I reread his words, as I often do, particularly on this day each year. I’m always inspired by them and the intensity with which he expressed himself. Man, we sure don’t have any orators like him anymore! Unfortunately, we have been reduced to Rush Limbaugh eloquence!

I also enjoyed listening to the Democracy Now program today which had several segments from three of his most important speeches. You can catch it online at Democracy Now.Org for January 18. As I listened to his “Beyond Vietnam” speech, it struck me how relevant it is even today!

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

